Testimonials

"My partner and I required guidance and information in order to apply for a partnership visa. We were unsure if the information we had was sufficient and conformed to the criteria of what was actually required. We made an appointment for a migration consultation and were very fortunate to speak with Cathrine as she is not only knowledgeable but extremely easy to talk to, understood our concerns and answered our questions clearly and concisely, and also gave us information and advice on applying that we hadn’t even thought of. We are very happy to be able to recommend Cathrine to anyone else who is involved in this very stressful process.
Coralie and Ben"
December 2016 – Prospective Partner Visa.

"Ooooh!!!! My sister's 117 Visa was just approved!!! I am beyond words! I'd like to really extend my family's heartfelt and sincere gratitude to Harris Wake for helping us get my sister's visa process from initial discussion to the grant. From the onset Cathrine and Shereen (Shereen you are a star!) kept us up to date with the requirements and decisions. They were very professional and open with the prospects of getting my sister's visa approved. They really knew much more than I had read on the DIBP Website and led us every step of the way. The way they prepared the paperwork was amazing and their attention to every detail was very impressive. They also empathised with the anxiety that we at times felt when the process seemed to take longer than we expected. Thanks to Harris Wake my sister now has a brighter future as I can give her more than just financial support miles away and to help her grow up and achieve her lifelong dreams. Keep doing what you are doing guys. From the moment I met Cathrine and discussed the application with her I knew that my sister's application was in good hands.
Regards,
Elijah"
November 2016 - Orphan Relative visa subclass 117

"I'd like to thank Harris Wake for the professional manner they handled my 457 visa application process from the start all the way to a positive outcome as well as for responsive customer service throughout the process.'
BR,
Jussi"
October 2016 - 457 visa grant

"A big “thank you” to the team at Harris Wake . . . you are truly amazing.
In my opinion, not all Immigration specialists are actually “specialists”. You were able to pick up the pieces, where others were unable to do so, advise us on the correct course of action and successfully negotiate the outcome we were seeking. I cannot recommend you highly enough
David Jones
Warren and Brown Technologies"
October 2016 - 457 Nomination and Visa Application

"A rating of 5 stars is the minimum Harris Wake should receive. Cathrine was assigned to our case and I cannot thank her enough and would recommend her anytime for what she has enabled for us. We have obtained our 457 VISAs which now opens a lot of doors in Australia. I want to point out the insane level of thought and passion put in by Cathrine into this work. She is relentless and truly shares the happiness of seeing us obtain these VISA. Her attention to detail is unsurpassed, because that's really needed with such applications. Cathrine has been available day and night for us throughout this process. She is very organised and detailed. She has incredible experience in dealing with such requests, and she doesn't let one little bit uncovered. Harris Wake has made our Australian adventure a reality and we really feel like we got the red carpet treatment. As 457s are temporary, we will need to renew them at some point, or seek permanent residency, and for this, we will not hesitate to get in touch with Harris Wake again.
Julien C"
October 2016 - SBS/Nomination/457 Visa Application

"We hit the jackpot when Harris Wake assigned Cathrine to our case. She provided an amazing service offering guidance, advice, support and her level of knowledge and expertise was second to none. She worked so diligently on our visas and succeed in securing them for us in record time. We received our 457 visas this week and have Catherine to thank for that.
When the time comes to renew our visas or apply for residency will will of course be using Cathrine of Harris Wake.
Jenniffer"
October 2016 - 457 Visa

"Hi Cathrine,
Jane and I would like to thank you for your amazing effort in successfully getting Jane's spouse and her daughters visitor visa approved. We came to you confused and frustrated with the complicated immigration laws, however, you quickly explained everything and managed our expectations particularly around standard processing times. We gave you two very challenging applications to process and thanks to your experience and intimate knowledge both were approved and we cannot thank you enough. I am happy to report that Jane, her daughter and I have booked our first family trip to Sydney in December.
We can't thank you and your team enough!
Regards,
Mark & Jane"
August 2016 - Subclass 300 Prospective Spouse and Subclass 600 Tourist Visa.

"My wife and I have no hesitation in writing this testimony based on our recent experience working with Cathrine and Renuka from ‘Harris Wake Migration’.
Our application for a Visitor (subclass 600) Sponsored Family Stream Visa was refused by immigration in November 2015 and from my initial appointment with Cathrine and the assistance that followed it was like working with family.
The staff had a caring attitude and excellent communication skills, integrity, professionalism, and a thorough working knowledge of migration matters.
Renuka was my representative at the appeal 23 Jun 2016 and her assistance was invaluable with remittance granted 30 Jun 2016 for our visa.
To the staff at Harris Wake we sincerely thank you and highly recommend their services to others as we are so grateful for their assistance and believe engaging this company was the difference between winning and losing.
Rob & Rho"
Jul 2016 - AAT appeal - Subclass 600 Visa - Family Sponsored stream

“Owen and Bronwyn
Christine and I want to extend our warmest thanks and heartfelt gratitude for all of your hard work and dedication. You ensured my visa application was put together and submitted in such away that I was accepted in what just might be record speed..6 months to the day.
Always prompt, professional (humorous at times) and there to answer every question and query when we needed them. We would highly recommend Owen and Bronwyn at Harris Wake in Canberra to any and all peoples who wish to immigrate to the great country of Australia. Kevin"
Subclass 190 - April 2016

"Hi! Good afternoon! I would like to thank first God and second is you for helping me to stay here in Australia. Thank you very much for everything. No amount of words can describe how thankful and grateful i am. I'm still in my tears or overwhelmed with joy with the outcome of my visa. Bless your good heart."
Subclass 801 visa - relationship breakdown - family violence provisions (non-judicial) - Granted March 2016.
Name withheld

"Hats off to Harris-Wake! Following my arrival to Australia, we tried a "DIY" approach to obtaining my visa, but were met with lacklustre government personnel who never really answered our questions, instead referring us to online sites, which were overwhelming to a newbie! When my husband decided to hire an Immigration Agent, we had no idea who to go with, so we took a chance with the Yellow Pages - and what a blessing to find Cathrine and the team we got!! They are knowledgeable, competent, friendly, and easily-accessible. They embraced us as family, giving guidance and support throughout the process. We couldn't be happier with their service, and would recommend them to anyone in need."
Kathy G - Subclass 820 - Granted November 2015

"Hi Owen & Bronwyn.
I would love to personally thank the two of you for helping me to get to Australia so soon. It only took 18 months to get me here, which I thought wasn't possible. You guys gave THE best service and made me feel like I was your only customer. Thank you for that! Every time I lost hope and became impatient, you guys were there to give me long-lasting hope. You made me feel special by focussing on the small things, for example, the text message on my last day of work in South Africa, the support and advice during last minute preparations. Phoning after I arrived in Canberra to arrange a face-to-face meeting was lovely, thank you! You are more than just friends, you became my family here in Aus. I will recommend you with a smile!
Thanks again,
Mariëtte de Meyer"
Subclass 189 - Granted October 2015

"Dear Shereen,
Thank you so much for the good news. We are forever grateful to you and the team at Harris and Wake.
My family and I have been through a lot in the past 9 years and we were lost and without hope, when the application for my mother in-laws carer visa was refused.
After my initial consultation with Cathrine, I knew that Harris and Wake were the right people to engage for the AAT review.
Shereen and the team at Harris and Wake really took ownership of the tribunal review and helped with preparing a detail submissions, preparing all the documents to support the submission and advising us with constant updates on progress.
I always felt like everything was under control from the beginning until the end.
If you are looking for the best in the business with great people and exceptional service then I highly recommend Harris and Wake law firm.
Best Regards,
Jawed Mirranay"
Successful MRT outcome - Carer Visa - October 2015

"Hi dear Cathrine and Shereen, I would like to thank both of you for your hard work and efforts to make my visit possible to Australia. Although it takes a year but highly appreciate your professionalism and your managing process to make the visa finally happening. I will definitely refer HarrisWake to my friends and family members who would like to get the Australian visa. For sure that all the credit goes to Ms. Cathrine and her team, thank you once again and you will be our point of contact for any future visa process as well."
Jamal - Visitor visa - Granted October 2015

"I first came to see Owen to get some advice on how the visa system worked & what my options were. He gave me clear realistic advice which was easy to understand and a timescale to act on.
When it came to apply for my PR I went back to Owen because I found him really helpful the first time and my experience was again very good.
Owen stepped me and my employer through the process making it as easy as possible. His communication is really clear, he always lets you know what's going on and what you need to do next.
The process of visa application is of course quite stressful but Owen made it as easy and stress free as possible. He's calm, clear and realistic.
I got my permanent residency at the start of last month and I certainly couldn't have done it without Owen and everyone else who helped me at Harris Wake.
If you're wondering if it's worth getting help to apply for a visa I would say yes, it absolutely is. I would specifically recommend Owen & Harris Wake because they made the whole thing as quick and easy as possible while making me feel informed and confident the whole time."
Sarah - Subclass 186 visa application and nomination - Granted September 2015

"Dear Owen And Bronwyn,
Thank you so much for all your hard work over the last 18 Months, Myself and Sarah did not realise what a tricky process it is finding out and gathering all information to apply for an Australian visa. And what a weight off our shoulders it was finding you guys. Owen and Bronwyn have been superb throughout always on the ball and available immediately if we ever had any issues or questions at our end, made this whole process so simple and i cant thank you enough for that. Also after finally completing everything regarding our application we had our skilled nominated (subclass 190) visa within 12 weeks. Would definitely recommend Harriswake to anybody who is looking to migrate.
We cant wait to start the next chapter of our life down under.
Marc and Sarah"
Subclass 190 application - Granted September 2015

"Hi this is garry ,guri and sam.
We would like to say thanks to Cathrine and Shereen and harris. I have no words to explain how much happy we are, they have been very helpful and answers all our questions. I always bother them with my questions and they never mind and always answer happily. Even Catherine answered my calls from home. Im glad that they did all the paperwork for us. 17sept garry's birthday this is the best present for him
We will definitely refer them to others. Thanx to the whole team."
Subclass 309 visa application - granted September 2015

"Dear Bronwyn and Cathrine,
I would like to thank you for your support and assistance during my application. After looking for a migration agent I realized that it can be really hard to find a proper service, but fortunately I came across your firm and thank to your expertise everything couldn't be any easier.
During the application process not only I felt in good and expert hands, but I was sure that behind all of that there was someone who cares - someone who deal with their clients like they would do with a friend.
On top of that, being quite a meticulous person I think I couldn't find a better match!
Looking forward to see you again,
Marco"
Subclass 457 visa application - Granted September 2015

“We would like to say thank you very much to Cathrine and Shereen. They helped us to gather all the paperworks, they have been very helpful and answers all our questions. My family and I are blessed to know Harris Wake. With them, you will feel secured and having peace of mind that everything will go well. Every time we receive an email from them, it is always good news and they keep us updated, it is truly a great news for us.
We will refer them to others and will let them process our future visa application. More power to Harriswake.”
Rg LS
Subclass 457 visa application - Granted May 2015

"G'day guys,
First of all, thanks to all the team as my RRT case has been remitted back to the department. It's a great success.
I must mention that I had a migration agent before but with so many issues. Use to call him but no response. He never gave me any feedbacks or any updates regarding my case. I was poorly represented in front of the tribunal and I was loosing hope to be successful.
After meeting with Cathrine in Dandenong office, I thought wait I haven't lost my case yet. My claims were genuine but I realised that I wasn't represented properly.
They took my case file from there and I could feel the difference in approach. Extremely professional. First time I realised that somebody is really helping me. There was sense of ownership in their approach.
Then came Mr Owen. I still remember his discussion. It was like I was sitting in front of a tribunal officer. He asked so many questions and clarifications only to make sure he covers all aspects of my case.
At least I was happy that I am in good hands now but time was running out as the tribunal could have made a decision any time.
Few weeks later I received a call from Adriana (Canberra office) that tribunal has made a favorable decision in my case. Later in the day I gotta a call from Mr Owen and he congratulated me. I had tears in my eyes as I was on verge of leaving Australia while my life was in threat. I had an uncertain future.
I have no words to thank you guys. But I promise that I'll spread the word (Harris-wake) to whoever I meet.
Sincerely yours,
Muhammad Khan"
Protection Visa - Successful RRT outcome - June 2015

"Dear Owen
‘I have fantastic news for you ,those words still echo in my mind. That was the best day of my life. After four years of waiting for our permanent visa in Australia. We would like to thank you OWEN and your team for the amazing and wonderful service we have received from you . Even your charges are fair and worth the service you offer. We highly recommend Harris wake to anyone seeking assistance with immigration matters.
Bridget,Thelma & Innocent"
Successful MRT application - Employer Nomination Scheme Subclass 186 Visa - May 2015

"My name is Marco Q.
I want to say to Owen And Suzan thank you so much. I am really appreciate everything you did for me. They are very good professionals. They helped me get my visa to be in Australia Permanently. My process of obtaining my visa was almost two years and in all that time Owen and Suzan were supporting me and guiding me. My English was not good at first but at all times Owen found the way to communicate. Owen more to help me get my visa. Owen really helped me change my life. I recommend their services, and Owen and Suzan thank you very much for giving me one of the greatest happiness in all my life."
Successful MRT application - Partner application - family violence provisions - April 2015

"Dear Mrs Cathrine Burnett-Wake
Thanks a lot for the good news! My family and I really appreciate all the efforts,guidance and assistance you provided us. You have been a great support for me, I was losing hope of getting my student visa applications granted before my brother got in touch with Harris Wake.
I would like to thanks all the team as well, they are amazing lawyers who will be there for you at any time, who will guide you in every steps of the application process and who will also answer all of your questions. Without you I don't know if my visa would be granted today, so one more time, thank you.
Sincerely,
Sheryline."
Subclass 753 Student Visa (AL3 country) - Granted February 2015.

"Dear Cathrine & Suzan,
What fantastic news!! My family and I would like to thank you so much for all the hard work and efforts you put in to help me get my permanent residency back so quickly. Both of you are very knowledgeable and have answered any questions we had about the visa and the process and were always very warm and welcoming whenever myself and my father came in to see you. We couldn't of asked for a better service! We will definitely be using Harris Wake again for any future applications.
Thank you again for the best early Christmas present :)
Rachael"
Subclass 155 Return Resident Visa (residency had lapsed 5+ years previously) - Granted November 2014

"Dear Owen & team;
2 years ago I had planed my immigration application with Owen. & Today, we successfully made it.
The initial consultation with Owen is quite important to me because this conversation made things clearer & easier & helped me sought out a feasible plan. So after that I do feel confident in this battle, as there is someone knows what I want and try to help me out.
This is not a simple ‘material hand in’ and ‘result come out’ procedure. I do reckon this is a process help me to do some necessary rethink and replan and to reach the final outcome.
I appreciate Owen and his team’s working attitude and efficiency, I mean you could reach him anytime (say 630am 11pm) even holidays…..(r you sure you r an aussi?) sometime he even chase me up to finish the paperwork (ps I am not lazy girl). What I trying to say here is I do appreciate all of this as I could see somebody is really working on my case.
I feel lucky that I had chosen Owen for this crucial life-change step. And I do learned a lot through this cooperation. So again, thank you Owen & your team, for everything :)
Fay Yu
Dietitian"
Subclass 190 Skilled Nominated Visa - Granted October 2014

"Cathrine Burnett-Wake assisted me with the Migration Review Tribunal application for my elderly mother’s Visitor Visa from Afghanistan. It was rejected by the Department and I understand how difficult it is for a successful application. Cathrine drafted the application for review days after my initial appointment. Cathrine and her staff wrote statements for myself, my mother and my family. She also provided clear guidance as to what documentation I would need and was very helpful at the Tribunal Hearing. I highly recommend the services of Harris Wake. And behalf of my mother I would like to say thank you so much for help. I would like to say thanks for your ongoing support of my mother application. I also would like to say thank you so much Suzan Gencay for your continually help. Your help has been very much appreciated and has been valued.
Many Thanks
Badshah Taniwal"
Visitor (subclass 600) visa:Sponsored Family Stream - MRT appeal - remitted September 2014

"Dear Owen,
Thank you for the good news and the support you have provided.
I had almost given up the idea of visa application before I got in touch with Harris Wake.
I must also thank other members from Harris Wake for supporting me with all relevant information and making the process really comfortable.
Thank you once again, will definitely refer your organisation with more than 100% confidence for any of my friends who may be looking for visa service.
Regards
Jana"
Subclass 189 Skilled Independant Visa - Granted August 2014

"My name is Arezo Sardra I have always wanted to invite someone of my own family to come and see my way of life. I was looking so hard for someone to help me out then I went to Cathrine and the team. They are wonderful people and lawyers they help me so much that words is not enough for them to be said. They are not only lawyers who will be there for you at any time but they are such good friends they wouldn't get mad at you when you get upsad with them. I know I have been up sad at some of the points but they made me feel good and they help me through it I am so please that I have such good friends/ lawyers. So from the bottom of my heart I want to say thank you. I know words are not enough for what u have done for and my family but you guys are the best. If you are looking for someone who could be at your side and be helping you through everything then I would say use the best lawyers in the world. I would say and soo cheap too they don't ask for more. Thank you once again.
Visitor (subclass 600) visa:Sponsored Family Stream - MRT appeal - remitted August 2014

"I would like to thank all the team at Harris Wake for the support they gave me towards renewing my student visa and how quickly they processed my application. Harris Wake have been of great help from start to finish of my application process and i couldn't have asked for a better service. I especially thank Cathrine Burnett-Wake who, from the beginning, guided me through the steps that i will have to go through and what was needed and expected from me. Also lot of thanks to the team who helped for my application to be so stress free and who answered every little question that i had and help me wherever i had doubts. Without all of you guys i don't think that i would have been able to do it. So thanks a lot.. again.
I will definitely come back to Harris Wake to get them help me with my other applications.
Thanks a lot,
Yours Sincerely,
Jerome Empeigne"
Subclass 572 Student Visa - Granted August 2014

"Hi Owen,
I am grateful that we found you as our lawyer to represent us. You are a wonderful, kind and warm person that we ever met. We appreciated and thank you very much to get us through this journey. We just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with the service that you provided us.
Thanks again!
Regards,
Snowy, Ced and Anamika"
Subclass 309 Partner Visa - Thailand - Granted July 2014

"Dear Suzan and Cathrine
I just want to say Thank you for all the hard work you have done for me. The amount of effort and hard work Suzan put in my families application is fantastic and i appreciate it.
I have never had to book an appointment to come and see you which i really liked.
I have financial problems and the amount of help and offers i got to get through it was amazing.
I would recommend and have already recommended Haris Wake to all my friends and family.
Suzan Gencay Thank you so much and i pray that you be more successful in your life and you and your family have all the happiness in this world.
Nawroz Ali"
June 2014

"Working with Cathrine and her team has been an absolute pleasure and the wonderful outcome of obtaining a Partner visa is a dream come true. The guidance, advice, timeliness and efficiency of Cathrine’s team in our opinion is unprecedented. Testament to the thoroughness of the advice and feedback provided by the team, is to have received our Visa approval without having to go through the interview process. We highly recommend Harris Wake, especially if you are looking for a team of “people” to walk with you through this oftentimes daunting process. Thank you Cathrine et al."
Marlene & Sandy
Subclass 309 Partner Visa - US - Granted June 2014

"Dear Owen Harris,
We appreciate your excellent work to arrange our family visa so quickly. We knew that our case was not an easy job to a migration organaization but you have done it very well. You have proved that you are most efficient migration organaization in the country and all over the world. Our sincere thank to you and your staff.
Wickramarathnage Munidasa Ariyaratne and Lourdes Srimathie Ariyaratne."
Contributory Parent (Migrant) visa (subclass 143) - Granted June 2014

"Dear Cathrine I just want to say thank you for all your help, and encouragement that you have given Tina and myself throughout the last twenty two months, the timing was perfect, the day before my Birthday, what a wonderful Birthday Present. I am over the moon. Thank you.
Kind Regards, Marie Curtis."
Contributory Parent (Migrant) visa (subclass 143) - Granted May 2014

"Cathrine and the team at Harris Wake have been fantastic to work with. They made the complex process of applying for a prospective marriage visa manageable, and were very responsive throughout the entire process. We appreciated our many queries being responded to swiftly, and the assistance they provided in completing the mountains of paperwork for the visa application was very handy. Our visa was approved in three and a half months when the standard processing time is supposed to be twelve months - we put this down to the fact that our application was completed very thoroughly and very professionally. We couldn't have done it on our own. Engaging Harris Wake as our migration agent was worth every cent.
- Rudolf Conradie & Anelia Heese"
Prospective Spouse Visa (subclass 300) - Granted March 2014

"Vera and the team at Harris Wake were a pleasure to work with and extremely professional since our first consultation. Vera’s knowledge and guidance during the application process as well as follow up documentation once our visa was lodged gave us great comfort. As a result our visa was approved in less than 6months. Much less than our expected 9-12months.
Although we never had the pleasure of meeting Vera or the team at Harris Wake we felt their genuine interest and ongoing support throughout the process and for our relationship.
We would have no hesitation in recommending their services to those seeking migration advice.
Many thanks
Michelle and Mirko"
Prospective Spouse Visa (subclass 300) - Granted January 2014

"Dear Owen,
What an amazing service we received! We turned up without any appointment, and he still took time to talk to us, and squeezed us in later that same day. We contacted the office on a Thursday morning, and on Saturday afternoon outside business hour we got the good news. The visa had gone through and we were able to take the plane back for Christmas.
Well done Owen and “staff”.
We would happily recommend Harris Wake to anyone seeking assistance with their migration applications.
Thanks again for everything
Have a Happy New Year all of you
Lots of love
Marie & Elvin Thomsen"
Return (Residence) (class BB) (subclass 155) visa - Granted December 2013

"Cathrine Burnett-Wake and Vera Joncenski are highly professional migration agents with in-depth knowledge of the visa application process. Both were prompt in their replies and always available to chat via phone, email or Skype. They answered all questions, clearly explained visa policies and managed expectations along the way. They also helped adapt my application to changing scenarios, reviewed the necessary materials on time, and sometimes worked outside of business hours to minimize delays in document submission.
I am grateful for their help in gaining Australian Permanent Residency, and have already recommended their services to two other parties interested in migrating to Australia.
VN"
Skilled Nominated Subclass 190 – Granted November 2013

"Dear Cathrine and Vera,
What a great news! Thank you for all the help and direction you have given us in attaining such a great result. Likewise to all your staff who tirelessly worked behind the scenes to make this happen.
After a long and enduring journey of hopefulness, heartbreak, elation, hardship this will be truly a blessing not only for me but also for the future of my family. Positive result would not have been achieved without your legal expertise, dedication and hard work.
Again, thank you! With much appreciation.
Zimwock, Kelsang, Lhazom, Khando, Chime"
Successful MRT application - Distinguished Talent Visa - Remitted August 2013

"Dear Vera,
We cannot thank you enough for all your help, advice and guidance during the procedure of obtaining our Parental Contributary Visa for Australia. We found it so helpful & invaluable to know that professional advice was at hand at any time that it was needed & prompt attention to detail & answers given by you & your team. It certainly took the pressures of what turned out to be quite a lengthy process. We now look forward to our new life in Australia with all of our family. Thank you once again for a first class service so greatly appreciated.
Kind Regards
Ros & Brian."
Contributory Parent (Migrant) visa (subclass 143) - Granted April 2013

"So you’ve made the decision to immigrate to Australia?
We did too and I have some advice for you – dot every I and cross every T because this is going to be one of the biggest decisions you are ever going to make and one of the bumpiest rides you will ever take! We made the decision to immigrate in April 2008 and eventually arrived on Australian shores in December 2009. This month – February 2013, we were granted Permanent Residency after three years of battling with the immigration law, struggling with personal tragedies and trying to move forward without disrupting our two boys. Was it worth it? Yes! Would I do it again? Yes? Would I change the way we immigrated? Absolutely Yes!
To immigrate with a family of four has got to be one of the toughest decisions my hubby and I have ever made. We saw the writing on the wall in South Africa and with two boys who would later need to study and be employed – we agreed that South Africa was no longer a safe place to live. So with four suitcases and a heavy heart we left to start our new life in Australia. My husband studied for two years and I looked after the boys and our home. The one thing to remember about Australia immigration is it CHANGES all the time – they guarantee it. So as we moved closer to get PR, the goal post moved further from us. We realised that if we wanted to stay in the game we would have to up our game, get migration advice and place our future into the hands of someone who knew the system, someone we trusted and someone who had integrity, patience and our best interest at heart – we needed Cathrine Burnett-Wake of Harris Wake Migration and Legal Services in Melbourne.
Cathrine and her team took us on as clients and never was there duplication of work, or ref-axing and re-emailing of documents which seemed to consume my daily life previously. Documents were requested and we slowly watched the progress. We arrived on a Student Visa 572 which entitled us to less than nothing and we had to pay for everything. A few months after communication with Cathrine we received a bridging visa on the basis of her submitting our subclass 485 visa. So we were allowed to stay in Australia for an additional 24 months. But we wanted more, we had worked so hard, lost all our assets in South Africa and we felt it must be worth something more. So with the guidance of Cathrine and her team, we applied for the RSMS 857 Permanent Residency Visa. There were many who thought we were just wasting money, many who said it would never happen and even more who just did not support us. But we had Cathrine and if it could be done – it would be done by her.
On the 19.02.2013 I received a call from Cathrine. I thought it was just a follow up on the Visa or a pleasant chat. But her words “Nicci, today is the day” still plays in my head every time I think of that day. “Nicci today is the day – they have granted you and your family Permanent Residency”. My husband had to take the rest of the call because three years and two months of waiting, hoping, dreaming, wanting and praying had just come to a grinding halt – it was ours – we were here to stay and I sobbed like a child.
I started my letter with “So you’ve made the decision to immigrate to Australia?” and I will end with it too. The move is nothing you can fully plan for, it eats at the soul because you are in a Country that you were not born in. You are surrounded by people who you do not know and who do some things just a little differently. If you choose to go ahead with this move then do the wise thing, get somebody like Cathrine to steer your boat in these unknown waters. She will make sure that what you want is obtainable and she will tell you when it is not and offer an alternative option. Cathrine is easy to work with, she has soul and a huge heart and this is more than just a job to her. She fights for the rights of people who want a better life, people who seek a safe home for their children. I asked the question – would I change the way we immigrated? Yes – I would. I would start the entire process with Harris Wake and not seek their services halfway through the process like we had to.
We are living and thriving in Australia and in twelve months time we will apply for Citizenship. Our two boys are happy at school and both are enjoying the new life. There are no words to express our gratitude to Cathrine and her team. She has taken our dream and made it come true – and we are living it! If you are thinking of immigrating, make sure you have Harris Wake taking care of the legal aspects while you adjust to the personal ones.
I wish you everything of the best and hope that your “phone call “comes sooner than later!
Veronica Prins – Queensland."
Regional Skilled Migration Scheme (RSMS) (subclass 857) visa - Granted February 2013.

"Hi All,
I want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking on my case. Words cannot give my appreciation justice. The service from Harriswake was very efficient and professional. Should I ever need services of a solicitor in the future, I will certainly contact you again, as indeed I will be highly recommending your services to others.
Thank you so much.
Best regards,
Kuber Sethi"
Skilled - Nominated (subclass 190) visa - Granted January 2013.

"Charlie Bears is a family run business owning offices in the UK and Australia and we wanted to expand our business operation in Australasia with the assistance of one of our family members. What seemed like a daunting process was made very simple by Harris Wake not only to assist the company to gain sponsorship status but also to assist with a personal business visa. I would recommend Harris Wake to any prospective client wishing to gain assistance with what could be a very tricky process.
William Morris
Director
Charlie Bears Ltd."
Standard Business Sponsorship (SBS) - Nomination and Subclass 457 visa - Granted December 2012.

"Good morning Cathrine,
I can not thank you enough for all your amazing assistance through the whole procedure of obtaining the Visa for Thomas. I personally found the task rather terrifying and without your assistance; I would have not have coped very well.
Again a huge thank you.
Regards,
Gayle Gomez
Randalls Equipment Co (Vic) Pty Ltd"
Standard Business Sponsorship (SBS) - Nomination and Subclass 457 visa - Granted November 2012.

"Thanks a lot. I am very pleased as well to get that news.
I would like to thank all the team at Harris Wake for the support they gave me towards renewing my student visa. It was of great help and I couldn't have asked for a better service. I especially thank Cathrine Burnett who, from the start, guided me through the steps that I will have to go through and a lot of thanks to Despina Bedovian and Vera Jonceski who answered every little question that I had and help me wherever I had doubts. Without all of you guys I don't think that I would have been able to do it. So thanks a lot.. again.
I will definitely come back to Harris Wake in the near future to get them help me with other applications.
Thanks & good luck,
Jerome Empeigne"
Subclass 573 - Student Visa renewal - Granted October 2012

"Dear Owen,
Thanks for the Good News.
I would like to thank the Harris Wake team for all the support in working towards my permanent Residency.
A special thanks to Despina Bedovian and Vera Jonceski for their patience in dealing with my questions and concerns and always responding to me in a timely manner.
You have shown great commitment in dealing with both ACS and DIAC in helping sort the hiccups that came along the way. It would not have been possible without your support.
To say the least you have made the process very easy and short (8 months) for me and i would sure recommend your services.
Thanks & Good Luck!!
Hari & Bhargavi"
Subclass 175 - Skilled Independent - Granted October 2012

"Dear Owen,
Thank you for letting us know the good news about the Permanent Residency Visa for my brother and his wife. Dealing with you guys has been an absolute pleasure.
I am not sure if we would have had the same outcome "within the time frames the application was processed", had we not gone through Harris Wake.
We would happily recommend Harris Wake to anyone seeking assistance with their migration applications.
Thank you once again for all your help.
Regards
Jagadeesh Vallabhaneni"
Subclass 175 - Skilled Independent - Granted October 2012

"Harris Wake were absolutely wonderful help through the visa process from the initial consultation to the visa grant. Because of their guidance through the skills assessment, the ACS approved me as a software developer on the first submission. Without their help I wouldn't have submitted nearly enough documentation to the ACS and may have given up in frustration. They also carefully and patiently answered all of my questions during the visa application. I would often attempt to give either too much or too little information because I was unsure about exactly what the DIAC was requesting. Harris Wake made the entire visa process as painless as it could possibly be. Their services were worth every penny.
Troy and Aimee"
Subclass 175 - Skilled Independent - Granted July 2012

"To All at Migration Matters in particular Owen Harris,
What an amazing service we have received! We can't thank you enough for everything you have done and the support and advice you have given us.
What can we say about Owen Harris! What an amazing guy! You have been there every step of the way (at all hours at times!!) listening to our worries and easing our stresses in a positive and often humours manner. You have always reassured us and we couldn't have do it without you! We have already recommended you to a friend and will continue to do so as we truly believe that you can not get a better service than the one we have received.
Thanks again for everything. We can't wait to move to Australia and have booked our flights for 2nd September 2012. Our dream is finally upon us and we couldn't haven't do it without you all!!
Lots of love
The Lauwers Family x x"
Subclass 175 - Skilled Independent - Granted May 2012

"I can say that both you (Despina) and Cathrine were very efficient and professional in assisting me and my relatives in the difficulties and queries that we had. The complex procedures were simplified by your instructions and guidelines, thus, making it simpler to choose which documents and information are relevant to the application. I do not regret going through your agency as at first I was a bit sceptical thinking that it might be a waste of money. I do not regret choosing you from the many different agents listed on the web. I have already recommended your agency to some of my acquaintances who are considering moving to Australia. Thanks a lot for your help.
J.C."
Subclass 155 Resident Return Visa - Granted May 2012 (after spending 6-years outside of Australia)

"Scott and I have known each other since November 2008. He is American. I’m Australian. By March 2011 we were engaged and shortly thereafter engaged the services of Cathrine and Despina of Harris Wake for the submission of our Prospective Marriage Visa to get Scott out to Australia. Upon submission, our processing time was a miraculous 2.5 weeks! After our marriage in March 2012 we had 3 weeks to submit our Onshore Partner Visa Subclass 820, along with Bridging Visa B due to Scott needing to tour overseas to work. Due to the extreme time constraint, Cathrine was able to secure a personal appointment with the DIAC office the day before Scott left the country and on this day a second miracle took place. DIAC bypassed the Bridging Visa B entirely and our Onshore Partner Visa was approved on that same day! I cannot recommend the services of this company highly enough. Both Despina and Cathrine were always available to support and guide us every step of the way, fielding our innumerable phone calls, rational and irrational, with calm and understanding. Thank you so much for supporting us through this difficult and emotional process with such grace and generosity. The results speak for themselves. See you in two years!"
Subclass 820 Partner Visa - Granted April 2012

"Hi Cathrine & team,
Just to send you a big thank-you for all your help in obtaining my permanent residency visa, I would not have worked my way through the mine field of visa' and forms etc with out it.
I am still stunned that this has happened so quickly the God's must have been smiling on me.
I hope you had a good Easter and I wish you all the best for the future, keep up the good work.
Once again thank-you
Angela"
Subclass 864 Contributory Parent Visa - Granted April 2012

"Dear Owen/Despina/Cathrine
I would like to thank you all for everything that you did in terms of your hard work, support, professional advice and guidance in regards to my permanent residency.
Thanks for your quick response to any of my enquiry at any time of the day via all the possible means of communication such as email, Skype and phone. Throughout the whole process, I have been reassured and your professional execution of my case has resulted in obtaining this status in less amount of time than expected, which is exceptional.
I would definitely recommend my friends to you if they are considering migrating to Australia in the future.
Cheers
David "
Subclass 885 - Skilled Independent - Granted March 2012

"Owen,
We are thrilled to hear that our visas have been approved. The Australian visa process is a long winding road with crocodiles and dingos snapping at you along the way. Despite the amount of time or complication Harris Wake was riding shot gun all the way.
Thanks for all the help.
Bryan and Greer"
Subclass 165 visa - Granted March 2012

"Dear Cathrine,
Thank you so much for bringing me the wonderful news! We are overwhelmed by the great happiness~
It has been a long journey collecting all the documents and waiting for the visa. Thank you for guiding us every step
of the way. You have always been there whenever we have questions. And you have always passed us the messages from our Visa Office at the very first opportunity.
And now the visa is granted. We are so happy with the result and very grateful to your timely advices and hard work.
It will be our pleasure if you would like our words in your website. And for sure I will introduce our friends to you if they are considering migrating to Australia in the future.
Best wishes
Angela"
Subclass 309 Partner Visa - China - Granted March 2012

"Dear Cathrine/Owen,
I would like to thank you all for your overall support and assistance, starting from the start to finish, I am very excited to see the applicant approved status today, you have been a great help.
I am not sure if I would have had done it without you, you have been truley professional and answered all questions I have raised through out the process (even the silly ones) with out getting tired of.
Thank you again,
regards,
Dereje"
Subclass 175 - Skilled Independent - Granted March 2012

"Hi Despina,
Thank you for letting us know the good news about the visa for Hien.
We are very satisfied with the process so far and felt it invaluable to have professional assistance on hand to answer the many questions we had preparing the application and clarifying the bridging visa conditions. We would happily recommend Harris Wake to anyone seeking assistance with their migration applications.
Best Regards,
Hien and Matthew"
Subclass 820 visa - Granted February 2012

"My English boyfriend and I were trying to acquire the appropriate visa so that we could live together in Australia and after much difficulty and confusion with the Australian immigration department website, we decided to hire Owen Harris. After a few meetings, we received confirmation that our visa had processed successfully. Hiring Owen was a lifesaver and saved us a lot of stress and complicated paperwork. It was also reassuring having someone on our side to answer our many questions and I recommend his services to anyone trying to obtain a visa."
I. Love
Student Visa -Granted February 2012

"Dear Mr. Harris
I am pleased to inform you that my visa application is successful and I have been granted the visa. I really appreciate your help and advice. I will not hesitate to contact you again in the near future with regards to immigration matters. Thank you
Yours faithfully,
Abubakar"
Student Visa renewal - Granted February 2012

"Excellent service and well worth the money. I found Owen and Cathrine to be very professional from the first consultation. In my dealings with them, I found both of them to be frank and quick to respond to any questions I had. Owen was always accessible by phone and quick to respond to emails. I found him to be reliable and upfront with his advice.
I would highly recommend Harris Wake to anyone looking for reliable migration agents.
D. Hammer, Canberra"
Subclass 176 Visa - Granted January 2012

"Dealing with both Owen and Cathrine was an absolute pleasure! Given that our situation was quite complex (previous visa refused), their knowledge and guidance during our PMV application gave us great peace of mind. We also valued their sense of humour and reassurance throughout the process. Due to our geographically locations, we really appreciated that Owen and Cathrine facilitated Skype conference calls and were always on hand to answer our queries.
Their understanding of our situation, attention to detail and instinctive ability to offer the right advice was extremely valuable. As a result, our visa was granted without any complications which was undoubtedly thanks to the efficient team at Migration Matters. Without hesitation, we would thoroughly recommend their services to anyone seeking migration advice.
Thanks again
A Lynch & T Orfanos"
Subclass 300 - Granted January 2012

"Thank you so much for the time effort and undying support that you and the team have showing to us during our most stressful time. I am grateful that I get to have my husband with me for another 5 years thank you so much. My name is Waiona Edwards and I am married to Gursharn Singh. We used Harris Wake and found them to be very helpful. They go beyond the limits of lawyers and are there for you when you really do need them. They make the process understandable for those that have never had to deal with D.I.A.C and they break it all down into plain English for you. I never felt like I was just a case number to them and I am truly glad that we chose their services. They don't give you false hope and they tell it how it is. Thank you Harris Wake."
New Zealand Citizen Family Relationship (Temporary) Visa (Subclass 461) - Granted December 2011.

"Dear Owen
Firstly, we would like to thank you for all the help and assistance you gave us throughout the Visa application process.
We would not have been able to get through this process so swiftly without your guidance and input. We are both very impressed with the prompt responses we received with the many queries that we had. It really has been a first class service.
We would not hesitate to recommend Harris Wake to anybody who is thinking of migrating to Australia etc.
Thank you once again for the life changing help that you have given us.
Neil and Dawn Crook
Subclass 176 - Granted 16th October 2011"

"One of our best moves was to use Migration Matters to immigrate to Australia; the next best move will come in January 2012, when we move to Australia.
Thanks to Cathrine, our agent, who made us both feel comfortable, gave us feedback every step of the way, truly gave us the belief that we could have the Australian dream. We knew that the road ahead was not going to be an easy one or straightforward, we put all our trust in Cathrine, and we are grateful for her patience, knowledge and support!
Cathrine and Suzie have made each step as easy as possible, even when the steps seemed to be too much for us, they were there with calming words, answered all our questions immediately, and gave us the confidence to move to the next step of the process. The advice given to us was always accurate, there was no hidden agenda with Cathrine and Suzie, they were upfront with the advice and guided us to a successful outcome.
Our dream has gone from a thought to reality, thanks to Migration Matters. When Cathrine sent me the email on 15/08/11, to say our visa has been successful, I was delighted, if not shell shocked! A massive thank you to you Cathrine and Suzie and all the team at Migration Matters for making our dream come true!"
Lorraine and Phill

"Thanks for all your help over the last 5/6 years, you have been awesome and if anyone asks me to recommend a migration agent, you are the one for sure."
C. Lodge - South Australia

"Migration matters (Cathine Burnett and Suzie Warren) assisted myself and my 2 daughters to obtain our offshore 309 partner visa. We had been told by other agents that our application would be hard going and unlikely to succeed as my two daughters have a hearing impairment. Cathrine put us at ease and was upfront and honest about the difficulties we may face. She gave us sound advice and helped us to collate all the reports that were needed.
Both Cathrine and Suzie were prompt with their replies and always on hand with reassuring words. They are professional, yet very approachable and friendly. They always kept us up to date with what was happening with our case.
I would highly reccomend Migration Matters to people appying for a visa."
Tracey Downes
309 Partner Visa Granted July 2010

"Cathrine Burnett is assisting my partner and i in immigrating to Australia under General Skilled Sponsored category. She has been very patient with all our questions. She always keeps us updated and provides us with all the options and information we need. She also makes suggestions that would help increase our chances of getting through.
She has always been very prompt with replying to emails or calling back to clarify some point. I have heard of bad experiences with other agents who try everything possible to take you for a ride.... Cathrine has never done that and is a very honest person.
I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking to immigrate to Australia or any of the other countries that she provides assistance for."
Praveen

"Owen and Cathrine.
Thank you so much for all your help getting Susie's Visa (14th Feb 2011). It was the best Valentines present any one could have asked for. Susie is now h